Programming Project, day 9

The code structure for selecting buttons in the main menu is re-done a bit and I added another MenuObject class called ButtonObject. All selections are done with the mouse right now, I’m planning to add the option to use the arrow keys on the keyboard as well. But firstly, I’ll start with adding the options menu. That’s tomorrow!

Today, I also added main menu music, a button selection sound AND for the game state, a game over countdown timer, a game over sound and a player death animation (controls and all interaction with game objects are shut down when a player is dead).

Oh, I almost forgot. I made one more small update. I added a BackgroundObject vector in the GameObjectManager that creates tiles that look like grass behind the entire level (maybe they only need to be added where LevelObjects arn’t, hmmm! I’ll get on that tomorrow).

Image

Screenshot 2013-12-21 22.37.57

Screenshot 2013-12-21 22.37.58

This entry was posted in 5SD022. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment