Programming Project, day 13

So! I have now made the game more flexible in a lot of ways. The width and height of window and tiles are controlled by variables within core. The next step is getting them from a file with fstream. The variables are static member variables and I’m not sure how to change them. Maybe they can be changed in main, but I want to keep that clean. Or maybe they can be changed in a method of core (the constructor or initialization).

I’ll try that tomorrow. I’m meeting friends today and tomorrow but I’ll get some time for programming tomorrow evening i think.

Here is a screenshot of when the tilesize is set to 32 (they are only scaled up with the destination rectangle when drawn). Collision works with all different sizes as well now. Success!

Image

This entry was posted in 5SD022. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment