Programming Project, day 22 – part 3

I created particle effects but it still needs some work.

I need to make math vectors to do the math for this. I’m not that good with it right now so I guess that’ll take some time for me. On the flip side, I’ll learn a lot too.

I need the math vectors for calculating a random direction of the particles to travel in, a normalized vector. Right now I have a set direction because I waiting until the math vectors are done. The particles have a randomly created angle which increases or decrease with every update and that needs to be dependant on delta time. The reason for me not having done that in the first place is that I’m unsure of how I want the conversion between data types to be done.

I’ll keep working on it tomorrow.

This entry was posted in 5SD022. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment